Search

Events Listing

HOME HEALTH CARE: EXPLORE YOUR CAREER POSSIBILITIES WITH VNSNY!

Opportunities for nurses, rehabilitation therapists, social workers, and other health care professionals are available throughout all five boroughs of New York City and Nassau and Westchester Counties. Visit the VNSNY Career Site for more information and to apply online. 

JUNE 2016

RN Recruitment Open Door Events

Targeted Jobs for Open Door Events: 

  • Public Health Nurse (Full Time and Per Diem)
  • Public Health Nurse, Maternity, Newborn & Pediatrics
  • Public Health Nurse, Nurse-Family Partnership
  • Hospice Public Health Nurse (Full Time and Per Diem)
  • Hospice Admissions Nurse (Full Time)
  • Hospice Liaison
  • Hospice After-Hours Nurse
  • Hospice Clinical Supervisor
  • Psychiatric Nurse (Behavioral Health
  • Interdisciplinary Care Team Manager (Full Time)
  • Home Care Consultant (Intake RNs) (Full Time and Per Diem)
  • Education Manager, RN
  • Health Services Specialist
  • Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
  • Care Manager
  • Quality Improvement Manager
  • Quality Improvement Specialist

 Social Work Positions added to June Recruitment Open Door Events: 

  • Licensed Social Worker - Hospice (In-patient unit)
  • Licensed Social Worker - Hospice, part time
  • Licensed Social Worker - Acute Care (Bronx)

BRONX - 1200 Waters Place, 2nd Floor - VNSNY Office

Monday, June 6

Monday, June 13

Monday, June 20

Monday, June 27

Time:  10:00AM to 4:00PM

MANHATTAN – 1250 Broadway (32 Street), 7th Floor – VNSNY HR Dept.

Wednesday, June 1

Wednesday, June 8

Wednesday, June 15

Wednesday, June 22

Wednesday, June 29

Time:  9:00AM to 5:00PM 

QUEENS – 75-20 Astoria Blvd., Jackson Heights, 2nd Floor - VNSNY Office 

Thursday, June 2

Thursday, June 9

Thursday, June 16

Thursday, June 23

Thursday, June 30

Time:  10:00AM to 4:00PM

Interested job seekers should visit www.jobs.vnsny.org to obtain full job descriptions and candidate qualifications.  If possible, please apply to the position before attending the open house. To apply go to www.jobs.vnsny.org and type the desired position title in the job search box.  

 

Recruitment Events for VNSNY Community Mental Health Services (CMHS)

Meet with recruiters and hiring managers for positions with VNSNY CMHS.  A list of the targeted positions for the recrutment events are listed below.  You are encouraged to apply to the desired postion before attending the event.  Go to www.jobs.vnsny.org and type the position title in the job search box. 

Location:  1250 Broadway (32 Street), 7th Floor - Go to HR Reception Area

Time:  9:00AM to 5:00PM

Dates:

Wednesday, February 24

Wednesday, March 23

Wednesday, April 27

Wednesday, May 25

Wednesday, June 22 (final date)

Targeted Positions for Recruitment Events:

  • Psychiatric Social Workers (Child Crisis Program)
  • Comprehensive Care Managers (Comprehensive Care Management Program)
  • Psychiatric Social Workers (Mobile Crisis)
  • Psychiatric Social Workers (Parachute Program)
  • Outreach Workers (Health Home)

 

 

There are no events for this month.